• Mobile Menu
    Maintaining clean, safe stores is one of our top priorities.Learn More

    MAAX Essence 6030 59.88-inch x 80.63-inch x 30.88-inch 2-shelf 4-Piece Left Hand Drain Tub & Shower

    Model # 148006-000-002-294|Store SKU # 1000678487

    Overview

    Model # 148006-000-002-294 Store SKU # 1000678487

    Essence tub shower series is perfect for home improvement and new construction projects. The Essence 6030 4-piece tub shower features our unique PIN system for easy front installation, giving you more time to enjoy the new addition to your bathroom. Perfect for all lifestyles; a quick shower like a long relaxing experience!

    1. Proudly made in Canada
    1. Fibreglass construction glossy finish and is easier to clean than ABS or Polystyrene
    1. Built with 2 strong, roomy shelves
    1. Made from fiberglass for a stylish design that lasts
    1. Comes with the option of a left hand drain for your convenience
    1. Includes a grab bar to keep you stable and safe while showering
    1. Convenient large top corner shelves, wide soap dish and acrylic handle

    Specifications

    Dimensions

    Assembled Depth (in inches)
    30.88
    Assembled Height (in inches)
    80.63
    Assembled Weight (in lbs)
    152
    Assembled Width (in inches)
    59.88
    Packaged Depth (in inches)
    33
    Packaged Height (in inches)
    65
    Packaged Weight (In lbs)
    157
    Packaged Width (in inches)
    62

    Details

    Certified
    Yes
    Colour Family
    White
    Construction
    4-Piece
    Country of Origin
    CA-Canada
    Grab Bar Included
    Yes
    Material
    AcrylX™
    Number of Shelves
    2

    Warranty / Certifications

    Limited warranty is for a period of twenty-five (25) years. Phone # 1-877-GET-MAAX or visit our site at www.maax.com
    Essence 6030 59.88-inch x 80.63-inch x 30.88-inch 2-shelf 4-Piece Left Hand Drain Tub & ShowerMAAX Essence 6030 59.88-inch x 80.63-inch x 30.88-inch 2-shelf 4-Piece Left Hand Drain Tub & ShowerEssence tub shower series is perfect for home improvement and new construction projects. The Essence 6030 4-piece tub shower features our unique PIN system for easy front installation, giving you more time to enjoy the new addition to your bathroom. Perfect for all lifestyles; a quick shower like a long relaxing experience!
    MAAX
    1000678487
    CAD811
    The Home Depot Canada
    Essence 6030 59.88-inch x 80.63-inch x 30.88-inch 2-shelf 4-Piece Left Hand Drain Tub & Shower is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 39.
    • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_28
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000678487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crappy tub ever Way smaller then the measurements that were listed at the store. Worse choice of my life and has ruined bath time for my whole household .
    Date published: 2020-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Essence tub/ shower Reasonable quality at price. Finished job looks good.
    Date published: 2020-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This is a very elegant and classy looking tub and surround. Absolutely love it and it is way nicer than the other that was shipped from Calgary.
    Date published: 2020-04-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret this tub Super narrow tub inside with wide tub side edge. I think the tub edge could be narrower to give more room inside the tub. There is a dumb useless shelf under the grab bar which will just collect moisture and grime and is too small for products or soap. I wish the shelves were more useful and bigger. Would be nice to have a second set of shelves a bit lower down. This tub was difficult for our plumber to install and the drywaller had to really angle the drywall above shower wall. It is not plumb at all.
    Date published: 2020-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bath tub The product came damaged by the seams and I have some concerns over whether it will stay water tight. But I’m not willing to send it back and have to wait two months to continue working. So we’re going to do our best to seal it and hope it works.
    Date published: 2020-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tub nice clean tub and multi pc shower wall unit, easy to install and fits right onto the studs, rasdy for drywall over top
    Date published: 2020-03-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tiny tub area, poor fit and finish, low quality I purchased this tub to install in my main bath, hoping to save some money over a Mirolin. Huge mistake. I should have read more about it before the wife picked it. It’s absolutely tiny, which is bad, but the worst part is the quality. The panels are poorly molded and the seems don’t line up well at all. The “straight” seams are not straight on some panels which I verified with a straight edge. The pin alignment system also had to have the holes heavily reamed out to get the panels to mate up as good as they do, which is still very very poor. I have installed about 15 tubs and this is by far the worst quality I have ever seen. If I hadn’t already drilled holes I would return it, but since I can’t, I will likely end up tearing it out and throwing it away, and just have to eat the $800 I wasted. All in all completely disappointed and would give negative stars if I could. If you don’t mind uneven seams and poor fit, it may not matter to you, but I am not ok with it.
    Date published: 2020-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misaligned registration pins The registration pins and the holes were misaligned and had to be drilled out to fit. The walls never really seated properly. Made the install less straightforward than it should have been.
    Date published: 2020-01-18
    • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_28
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000678487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    What is the depth of the tub.

    Asked by: lindaje
    Dear lindae...from the drain area to the overflow it is about 11'' and to the top of the tub just about 15''.. Thank You!
    Answered by: MAAX Customer Support
    Date published: 2020-09-08

    So I bought this kit a while back and the tub ended up with a hole in it so I was curious if I can just purchase the tub and not the surround?

    Asked by: Bud Mils
    I can't answer that... check with the home depot. Not sure why they sent me this question as I don't work there.
    Answered by: Shelley D
    Date published: 2020-08-06

    how deep is this tub? i know 80.6 inches from floor to ceiling, but wondering how many inches from floor to top of side of tub

    Asked by: Natalie
    We bought this tub for the house we just sold so I can't provide the precise measurement but it comes up below the knee, a standard depth. Don't waste your money though. While it looks nice, it's clearly a cheap quality product. When you're standing in it, you can feel the weak spots on the floor were there must be inadequate bracing. Our previous tub had a tiled surround and once this new one was installed, we lost several inches all around because of the curvature of this surround. Our contractor was not impressed with the quality of this item. I wish we hadn't bought it and instead spent a couple hundred more on a better quality name brand. Buyer beware on this one.
    Answered by: 712Sammy
    Date published: 2019-12-23

    Can someone tell me how tall the tub alone is please?

    Asked by: Dawn
    Dear Dawn, thank you for contacting MAAX. The tub itself is 18-1/2 inches tall. Please feel free to call us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 + 2 if you have additional questions. Best regards.
    Answered by: MAAX Customer Support
    Date published: 2019-08-27

    HI, just wondering if you are able to cut out a hole in the back panel, we have a window that we would have to fit in. If this product isn't suitable, to you have any other suggestions for what can be used?

    Asked by: Trena
    Absolutely NOT! Between the curves in the back panel and the reinforcement there is no room for anything. The only panels designed to be cut are the end panels find yourself a different tub.
    Answered by: Martnors
    Date published: 2019-06-22

    is the floor of this tub shower considered slip resistant? If not, what can I do to make it slip resistant

    Asked by: Ajay
    Yes there is a slip resistant coating (textured) on the bottom of the tub. It blends in nicely so as not to detract from the beauty of this tub and surround. I am very happy with this product!
    Answered by: Sue4
    Date published: 2019-06-16

    I currently have a bath skirt that has to go. am interested in the Essence 6030 Tub and shower. I would like to know if I will have to buy another skirt or tub as a cover or does this kit come complete. Thank you

    Asked by: GoGo
    Hello GoGo, We thank you for your interest towards the Essence unit. This unit is a complete 4 piece tub shower solution, you will not need to purchase a new skirt or tub to finish this one. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 OPT 2.
    Answered by: MAAX Customer Support
    Date published: 2019-05-21

    Is it possible to install a tower shower panel on this wall? Also can you add extra grab bars?

    Asked by: Traci
    Hello Traci, We thank you for your interest towards the Essence unit. You would be able to add extra grab bars if the proper reinforcement is added behind the unit, which is something that we can add during the manufacturing process of the unit if ordered with the unit, in regards to a tower shower, the same requirements also apply, you will also need to verify the manufacturer's specifications on the tower shower. For additional questions regarding the tub shower itself please do not hesitate to communicate with us at 1-877-438-6229 OPT 2 OPT 2.
    Answered by: MAAX Customer Support
    Date published: 2019-02-13
    • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000678487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT