Please wait for your ready for pick-up email before heading to your local store.  Learn More

MAAX Utile 32-inch x 48-inch Alcove Shower Stall in Stone Sahara

Model # 106131-000-001-100|Store SKU # 1000837008

Overview

Model # 106131-000-001-100 Store SKU # 1000837008

Create a sophisticated bathroom space with unparalleled ease and speed. Utile by MAAX is an innovative shower walls solution, available in a range of rich colors, deep textures and stylish patterns that look and feel like tile. Why is Utile superior to tile? Starting with purchase and installation: with tile, several other materials are required and a professional must complete the 3 days installation. Alternatively, Utile walls do not require the purchase of other materials except silicone, and a few tools if not already in hand. They are fixed directly on the studs, in 1 day and do not require hiring an expert! As for the long run: tile is a sturdy material, however grout requires regular care and maintenance to keep its look and integrity long term. Utile walls, on the other hand, have realistic and carefree faux grout lines that will not crack!

  1. Proudly made in Canada
  1. No tile or grout protective sealer required
  1. Recommended doors Halo 48-inch Big Roller door or the Reveal 48-inch Pivot door
  1. Utile alcove shower kit includes one 48-inch back wall panel, two 32-inch side wall panels in a Stone Sahara pattern, one 10 mm thick glass storage shelf, and a white acrylic 48-inch base with center square drain
  1. Direct to stud installation
  1. Solid, one-piece wall panels: sturdy and durable, with realistic tile look and textures.
  1. Mistake-proof Unlock installation system design allows you to perfectly align the walls, slip them together and lock them into place.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in inches)
32
Assembled Height (in inches)
83
Assembled Weight (in lbs)
166
Assembled Width (in inches)
48
Packaged Depth (in inches)
40
Packaged Height (in inches)
87
Packaged Weight (In lbs)
176
Packaged Width (in inches)
48

Details

Assembled Length (in.)
83
Base Height (in.)
2.625
Base Length (in.)
48
Base Width (in.)
32
Certified
Yes
Colour Family
Multi-Colour
Country of Origin
CA-Canada
Door Included
No
Door Side
Reversible
Drain Location
Center Drain
Finish
Smooth
Handle Type
No Handle
Included Shower Components
Base, Door
Material
Fibreglass
Seat Included
No
Shape
Rectangle
Shower Base Shape
Rectangle
Shower Depth (in.)
32
Shower Enclosure Type
Shower Kits & Stalls
Shower Position
Alcove
Threshold
Single
Threshold Height (in)
2.625
Wall Colour Family
Grey
Wall Height (in.)
84
Wall Installation Method
Direct-to-stud
Wall Material
Fiberglass
Wall Width (in.)
32

Warranty / Certifications

Limited warranty for a period of ten (10) years, Phone No. 1-877-GET-MAAX
Utile 32-inch x 48-inch Alcove Shower Stall in Stone SaharaMAAX Utile 32-inch x 48-inch Alcove Shower Stall in Stone SaharaCreate a sophisticated bathroom space with unparalleled ease and speed. Utile by MAAX is an innovative shower walls solution, available in a range of rich colors, deep textures and stylish patterns that look and feel like tile. Why is Utile superior to tile? Starting with purchase and installation: with tile, several other materials are required and a professional must complete the 3 days installation. Alternatively, Utile walls do not require the purchase of other materials except silicone, and a few tools if not already in hand. They are fixed directly on the studs, in 1 day and do not require hiring an expert! As for the long run: tile is a sturdy material, however grout requires regular care and maintenance to keep its look and integrity long term. Utile walls, on the other hand, have realistic and carefree faux grout lines that will not crack!
MAAX
1000837008
CAD1577
The Home Depot Canada
Utile 32-inch x 48-inch Alcove Shower Stall in Stone Sahara is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1000837008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utile Easy install, quality product.very happy with the finished product
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just make sure that you take the time to make sure everything is level and square.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product does not correspond to descriptions Bad product,do not waste the money. It is foam at the bottom not fibreglass. So will make the base a squeak sound when walking on, not pleasant. A total waste of money!!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracked! This shower base has cracked with very little use. Wish I would have read these reviews before installing. Shower walls will all have to come down to repair now. Trying to get warranty and Maax is now saying the serial number on my base is not valid? Really regretting this purchase, would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I purchased this base and just installed it. Thank goodness I have yet to close the unit in and tile as the base already has a great deal of play between the surface and the foam backing. I am going to tear it out to avoid the same situation other people have had based on their reviews. Terrible product. What at first seems like savings will cost you considerably more in the end. Would have given this product a zero but that wasn't an option. I'm hoping Home Depot will accept the used returned product. Very disappointing that a product like this would even be sold to customers.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Came well packaged and came right to my door. Goes up quick and easy with nice straight and plumb walls. The locking tabs are fantastic. Looks great. Highly recommend this product if you what a great look with little effort.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great result Excellent results with this system. Be sure to respect all directions regarding walls being installed plumb as it will bite you if not.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Last year we did a Reno on our en-suite. Our contractor decided to pick this shower base as the one we had ordered had not come in on time. In less than 6 months there’s a crack in the base. Lots of play in the base as well since install. So now in order to fix we’d have to remove glass shower walls and door as well as tiles on the wall. It will ultimately cost us as much to fix as it was to put it there and then there’s the mess and inconvenience of a tear up. Very disappointing. The replacement and repair should be covered....with a better product.
Date published: 2019-10-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1000837008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hello, I bought this and have the base down on the concrete in my basement, when I stand on it, it creaks, is this supposed to happen? From the reviews it seems as if this is a  reoccurring issue. I have already thrown out the box and screwed to the wall.

Asked by: Tracy
You need to apply a layer of thin set mortar under the base.  The mortar will level the floor so that all of the bade is in contact with the floor.  I did this to my installation and have no creaking.
Answered by: Jack
Date published: 2020-11-24

Will the product fit other 32 by 48 shower bases or just this Olympia?

Asked by: SSEDM
We went with the product suggested as there is a way that the base and the walls sit together. I think there were a couple of suggested bases. We looked at how the different bases would drain, especially that we have several people with long hair in the household.
Answered by: Evelyn123
Date published: 2019-04-16

If I need 42" only, can this be cut?

Asked by: JKwan
Hello and thank you for inquiring about our MAAX products. Unfortunately these walls cannot be cut. Regards,
Answered by: MAAX -Product Expert
Date published: 2017-05-22

i would like to find tiles like the ones used as accent trim with this product. are they available at the kingston store

Asked by: fill
Thank you for your question regarding Utile. MAAX Bath is a bath fixture company and our Utile product is an alternative to tile. We are very happy to hear that you like the pattern and colour of our Sahara product, however, as we do not supply tile to the Home Depot we cannot answer your question on availability of our pattern in the Kingston Home Depot tile department. Your best course of action would be to contact the store directly to inquire. Best of luck with your home improvement project. Regards, MAAX Bath
Answered by: MAAX -Product Expert
Date published: 2016-04-26

kit says it comes with one back wall but does not state two side walls, do I need to order the side walls separately?

Asked by: Gord McBride
Utile alcove shower kit includes one 48" back wall panel, two 32" side wall panels in a Stone Sahara pattern, one 10 mm thick glass storage shelf, and a white acrylic 48" base with center square drain
Answered by: northernburb
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1000837008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT