• Cart
  • BLACK FRIDAY CONTINUES!Shop Event

    Mirolin Empire 5-ft. 3-Piece Acrylic Multi Piece Tub and Shower Right Hand in White

    Model # KD53R|Store SKU # 1000173191

    Overview
    Specifications
    Reviews

    Overview

    Model # KD53R Store SKU # 1000173191

    This beautiful tub shower from Mirolin comes with an easy-to-install 3-Piece build, so your next bathroom remodel is easy. Its 59.5-inch by 32-inch by 86.25-inch size makes this unit perfect for big and small bathrooms. Made out of acrylic, this tub is both strong and stylish.

    1. Made out of light, long-lasting acrylic
    1. Includes 4 shelves, perfect for keeping bath items
    1. Rectangular design creates a modern look
    1. Optional BD52 Frameless Bypass available at an additional cost
    1. Optional BD52 Frameless Bypass available at an additional cost
    1. Prices and availability in your local store may vary from those online. Please contact your local Home Depot store

    Specifications

    Dimensions

    Assembled Depth (in inches)
    32
    Assembled Height (in inches)
    86.25
    Assembled Weight (in lbs)
    173
    Assembled Width (in inches)
    59.5
    Packaged Depth (in inches)
    38
    Packaged Height (in inches)
    47
    Packaged Weight (In lbs)
    173
    Packaged Width (in inches)
    62.5

    Details

    Certified
    Yes
    Colour Family
    White
    Construction
    3-Piece, 3-Piece
    Country of Origin
    CA-Canada
    Grab Bar Included
    Yes, Yes
    Material
    Acrylic
    Number of Shelves
    4, 4

    Warranty / Certifications

    For Warranty information please contact Mirolin customer service at 1-800-647-6546
    Empire 5-ft. 3-Piece Acrylic Multi Piece Tub and Shower Right Hand in WhitePhoto of productThis beautiful tub shower from Mirolin comes with an easy-to-install 3-Piece build, so your next bathroom remodel is easy. Its 59.5-inch by 32-inch by 86.25-inch size makes this unit perfect for big and small bathrooms. Made out of acrylic, this tub is both strong and stylish.
    Mirolin
    1000173191
    CAD1199
    The Home Depot Canada
    Empire 5-ft. 3-Piece Acrylic Multi Piece Tub and Shower Right Hand in White is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 9.
    • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000173191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Empire tub Looks nice, but there are Gaps where the sections join no matter how you wrestle with it.
    Date published: 2019-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tub Solid tub, front flange over laps onto other pieces and has to be trimmed off.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tub/shower Nice unit. Well package. Nice finish. Definitely a two person project to assemble and install. Joints were uneven, small gaps in some areas, much larger gaps in others.
    Date published: 2018-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mirolin - Poor quality control Our 60" 3 piece one seat shower unit cracked during the install (by professional plumber) and it turned out to be a production flaw (no fiberglass backing in one section) at the top of the seat. Spent $400 in strengthening the under structure and Mirolin refused to pay.
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected After reading the reviews and understanding what needs done, I went ahead and ordered one. After reading the instructions, I installed the unit with out any problems. Con: Small gaps along the seem but looked no different than the ones on display at the 3 home depot stores.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from gaps I've installed two of these units over the past few months and I have to say what a terrible product, 1/2" gaps where the pieces join together. I would of returned both if it wasn't such a pain to remove and return to Home Depot
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty I have installed the Victoria 3 pc tub as per all instructions available in the internet and manufacturers manual (tons of information available) One portion of the bottom has delaminated from the tub's wood structure and squeacks when you stand on it. Called for waranty and they sent a technician for repairs after 2 weeks. He could not solve the problem and apparently a 2nd technician with more specialized equipment is required. Still waiting after 5 weeks. The tub looks good, but if you happen to have a problem, be prepared for the long haul dealing with warranty issues.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed, looks great!! This unit looks great and we would definitely recommend it. We had help installing the unit but not from a professional and we seemed to manage ok. We ran into some problems but we CALLED THE MANUFACTURER and they helped us through the installation, imagine that! I have a small bathroom and because of the design, it can be installed from the front in a very tight space. It wasn't easy don't get me wrong but again, we managed with help over the phone from the manufacturer. We had some minor gaps when first installed however we actually read the instructions and found that with some adjusting and elbow grease, it ended up exactly how it should have - with no silicone! All in all, we are extremely happy with this purchase, the end result looks great and yes, we love that it's made in Canada!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000173191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    where is the installation video for this product

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your email. Unfortunately we do not have an install video, but i have attached a link to our website which has the spec and manual available. http://mirolin.com/products/tub-showers/empire/
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2019-05-09

    Do you provide installationservices?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer any type of installation services.
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2014-04-26

    Can not find the video for the installation online

    Try to go to mirolin.com/empire for the video but nothing comes up.
    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your inquiry. Are you referring to the product installation manual? It can be found at: http://mirolin.com/products/tub-shower/empire
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2013-11-02

    Do you have to remove drywall

    When installing this product, do you have to remove the drywall to attach to the stud?
    Asked by: Anonymous
    Yes, the Empire tub/shower is a direct to stud installation so drywall must be removed. For further information, please follow link to installation instructions. http://mirolin.com/pdf_update/TUBSHOWERS/EMPIRE%20(KD53)/INSTALLATION%20MANUAL/KD53%20Installation%20Manual.pdf
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2016-05-26

    what do I need to install this item

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your inquiry. As per our installation manual, we suggest the following for installation: TOOLS AND MATERIALS REQUIRED Tape Measure Electric Drill Drill Bit (3/16”) Level Hole Saw Caulking Gun Mildew Resistant Silicone Bathroom Caulking, Drywall Screws Shims (if required). Assembly and installation of this shower unit requires 2 persons. Should you require any additional information, you can visit www.mirolin.com and download our spec sheets and/or installation manuals. Thank you,
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2016-05-26

    Do you need to drywall in behind these tubs

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for you inquiry, No drywall is not required, our showers and tub showers can be insalled direct to stud. Thank you,
    Answered by: Team M
    Date published: 2017-04-15

    The installation video and the instruction book differ, which is correct?

    You say the video for the empire model is the same for the victoria model. The video says the set back is 3/4" and there is no silicon required in the joints, only on the back, The instruction book says the set back is 3/8" and that you put silicon in the joints. Which is right?
    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your inquiry, The correct installation should say 3/8" and not 3/4", as for silicon, just the back is fine. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused.
    Answered by: TeamM
    Date published: 2013-10-23

    will any one of these 3 pieces NOT fit through a 24 inch door way?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Thank you for your inquiry, Getting this unit through a 24” opening might be a little tough, but you should be able to maneuver it in sideways, I know in the past, with smaller opening customers have had to remove wall jambs, but with a 24” opening you shouldn’t run into a problem.
    Answered by: TeamM
    Date published: 2017-04-15
    • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_13CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000173191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT