• Mobile Menu
    NOBODY BEATS OUR PRICES GUARANTEED.Terms & Conditions

    RIDGID Micro CA-150 Inspection Camera

    Model # 36848|Store SKU # 1001053341

    Overview

    Model # 36848 Store SKU # 1001053341

    The RIDGID micro CA-150 Inspection Camera allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. With its ability to capture up to 20 images and play the back on screen, you can see what the issue is and then bring the image to others for analysis. The LED lights on the waterproof head allow you to see in even the tightest, darkest places. Great for behind walls, in furnace and ductwork, in ceilings and floorings and for automotive work.

    1. Comfortable one-hand grip for steady control while maneuvering camera
    1. Large 3.5" color display allows fast diagnosis in tight hidden spaces
    1. Illuminate dark areas with 4 bright LEDs on the waterproof camera head
    1. Capture up to 20 still images during inspections to playback on screen later

    Specifications

    Dimensions

    Assembled Depth (in inches)
    5
    Assembled Height (in inches)
    12.25
    Assembled Weight (in lbs)
    5.9
    Assembled Width (in inches)
    15
    Packaged Depth (in inches)
    15
    Packaged Height (in inches)
    12.2
    Packaged Weight (In lbs)
    5
    Packaged Width (in inches)
    5

    Details

    Country of Origin
    CN-China

    Warranty / Certifications

    Full Lifetime Warranty against defects in workmanship and material
    Micro CA-150 Inspection CameraRIDGID Micro CA-150 Inspection CameraThe RIDGID micro CA-150 Inspection Camera allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. With its ability to capture up to 20 images and play the back on screen, you can see what the issue is and then bring the image to others for analysis. The LED lights on the waterproof head allow you to see in even the tightest, darkest places. Great for behind walls, in furnace and ductwork, in ceilings and floorings and for automotive work.
    RIDGID
    1001053341
    Micro CA-150 Inspection Camera is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
    • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1001053341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is no way to view your recordings other than... There is no way to view your recordings other than on the tiny screen or transfer your recordings to another device.
    Date published: 2020-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ridgid Micro CA-150 Inspection Camera is a very nice unit. The screen is very large and very... The Ridgid Micro CA-150 Inspection Camera is a very nice unit. The screen is very large and very clear, and the inspection light on the end of the camera lights up everything. The controls are very easy to use and the camera tension is nice and tight so you're not worrying about the line wandering as you work. It comes with some hook and magnet attachments so you can retrieve items you've lost, and I like the fact that it uses batteries and isn't rechargeable. Rechargeable battery items seem to be less reliable. The carrying case is nice and sturdy and I simply love using this camera for just about anything I think I may need it for.
    Date published: 2020-03-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its alright, but not good for what I need it for. I just bought this and brought it home to test it out inside of fire sprinkler pipe and I'm going to have to return it. Pro's - Pretty decent camera. I was actually surprised how good the quality was. HOWEVER, I did not test the camera in any kind of real world scenario where the pipe will be wet/misting so i have no idea what those types of images would look like. - Adjustable lighting levels - Solid carrying case - Rigid inspection camera wire (i could see this being a con as well, if its too stiff then it can get difficult to maneuver) - Can snap still images (up to 20 images can be saved on internal memory of the camera ONLY) Con's - (x4) AA batteries... the industry is all about rechargable lithium ion batteries. Figure it out. - The camera body is 17mm... this is massive in comparison to its competitors. I specifically wanted to see if I could squeeze the camera through a 1/2" NPT. Without any attachments, the camera just fit however you can't get the bend radius. With the mirror attachment, the head of the camera gets stuck in the outlet. No good. - 2" wire bend radius- the bend radius isn't that bad, but I was hoping it would be a bit tighter - Can't transfer images... up to 20 images can be saved on the inspection camera itself, however there is no means to transfer the photos- no wifi, no micro usb, no bluetooth. The only way to save the image is to basically pull out your phone and take a picture of the inspection camera screen which leaves you with an even more pixelated photo on top of battling any ambient light glare. This is honestly a huge deal breaker. Gotta be able to save images to show a customer/attach it to a report. - This is a minor con, but the attachments (magnet/hook/mirror) attach with just a cheap little metal clip. The clip is actually very secure to the camera head... but it makes metal on metal contact. I have yet to ACTUALLY use the product in the field and when i removed the attachment, the little clips scratched the black paint on the exterior of the camera housing. It doesn't affect the camera quality or anything, but now im going to be returning a brand new product with minor scratch marks on the camera head.
    Date published: 2020-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from suited my needs suited my needs
    Date published: 2019-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good product
    Date published: 2019-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1.- It makes a constant high-pitched noise, like a whistle. 2.- It is extremely difficult to remo... 1.- It makes a constant high-pitched noise, like a whistle. 2.- It is extremely difficult to remove the cartridge from the batteries, I repeat extremely difficult. The cartridge without the batteries enters and leaves easily. But when the cartridge has inserted batteries it is extremely difficult to remove the cartridge. 3.- The image is very good. 4.- The lighting with 4 led lights is very good. 5.- The optical cable is rigid. 6.- It does not have an SD memory slot. 7.- My conclusion, I will return it.
    Date published: 2019-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasn't sure that I would fnd much opportunity to use this camera, but within a week I found a r... I wasn't sure that I would find much opportunity to use this camera, but within a week I found a reason to fire it up. We will be remodeling a kitchen and used this to determine if there were pipes behind a soffit before ripping it all down, I drilled a small access hole and was able to easily see into the area. The screen size is 3.5" and gives a great picture. It has a light which is very handy when checking in dark areas, which is most of the time you will use this. I tried it out on another project to see where some wiring was run and it worked like a charm. This is snot the cheapest tool for the average user but it will pay for itself quickly if you do a lot of DIY work simply by avoiding unmercenary damage. The toll came with everything needed to get up and running including batteries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2018-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement from the earlier models! I’ve used a previous version of a Rigid camera and the... Great improvement from the earlier models! I’ve used a previous version of a Rigid camera and the C-150 is head and shoulders above it. My first use was to locate a leaky injector that was tucked behind the hydraulic pump on a John Deere cab tractor. In order to get a larger pic of the leak, I used the cables to attach to a laptop, which worked perfect. The second use was to inspect the turbo on an F-350. As the pix shows, it’s a clear view for inspection. The ability to adjust the light intensity was invaluable both situations. While I haven’t yet needed it, there is a longer cable for the camera available. I also liked the accessories that included an inspection mirror and a hook for retrieving dropped items. The C-150 feature of storing pics is a great improvement over the others, which lacked this ability. If you must depend on a remote camera for a project, the extra expense of the C-150 over the basic version is well worth the price. Also, I like the lifetime warranty that comes with it. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and its value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2018-11-26
    • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1001053341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Does this camera allow for images to be saved? 

    Asked by: Barry
    Yes, you an save up to 20 images on the camera for later viewing on the camera (not exportable).
    Answered by: RIDGID Support
    Date published: 2020-02-21

    The battery back broke into pieces of this unit when i pulled it out of the unit.Does ridgid have replacements

    Asked by: Matin
    • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1001053341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT