Achetez en ligne et ramassez en magasin ou dans le stationnement  En savoir plus

Aperçu

Modèle # RA100 Internet # 1000494691

PRO-LAB kit de test de gaz de radon, il est facile de tester pour le gaz de radon radioactif inodore, incolore dans votre maison, école ou bureau. Testing est le seul moyen de savoir si votre maison a ce gaz radioactif mortel.

  1. Radon Gas est la cause n ° 1 du cancer du poumon chez les non-fumeurs
  1. Les associations suivantes recommandent votre test pour votre maison pour le gaz de radon: Association pulmonaire du Canada, Société canadienne du cancer et Santé Canada
  1. Le gaz radioactif se déplace généralement à travers le sol dans votre maison à travers les fissures et autres trous dans la fondation

Spécifications

Dimensions

Hauteur assemblé (en pouces)
8
Hauteur de l’emballage (en pouces)
7.75
Largeur assemblée (en pouces)
6
Largeur de l’emballage (en pouces)
6
Poids assemblé (en livres)
0.1875
Poids de l’emballage (en livres)
0.188
Profondeur assemblé (en pouces)
1.25
Profondeur de l’emballage (en pouces)
0.75

Détails

Caractéristiques des alarmes/détecteurs
Affichage numérique
Certifié
Pays d'origine
US-United States
Technologie Intelligente
Non
Type dalimentation
À piles

Garanties et certifications

N/A
PRO LAB Radon Gas Test Kits RA100PRO-LAB PRO LAB Radon Gas Test Kits RA100PRO-LAB kit de test de gaz de radon, il est facile de tester pour le gaz de radon radioactif inodore, incolore dans votre maison, école ou bureau. Testing est le seul moyen de savoir si votre maison a ce gaz radioactif mortel.
PRO-LAB
1000494691
CAD18.952022-08-16
Home Depot Canada
PRO LAB Radon Gas Test Kits RA100 est évalué 3.5 de 5 de 435.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_420
  • loc_fr_CA, sid_1000494691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 de 5 de par Not approved test in Canada If you understand radon concentration you would realize the duration of the test is the most important part of radon testing. It continuously changes according to pressures in your home, wind, barometric pressure, HVAC systems etc.... This is a short term test which is like finding out a point on a graph. This test is not approved in Canada only in US. Thermal stack effect changes our levels continuously. This test also is affected by humidity and storage so unless the hardware store is doing quality control this could easily give a false positive. Do you homework. Do not pick the least expensive test as you will have to retest anyway.
Date de publication: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 de 5 de par Radon Test Kit I purchased the kit, followed the testing instructions and sent in the test kit along with my credit card payment using the envelope provided. After 4 weeks I have not received my results. I do not know if the lab did not receive their self addressed envelope or if the lab received it and did not process it. In any event, after 7 days the test results are void and the cost of the kit and time were wasted. I needed to buy another test kit to redo the test, but this time I purchased a different product from elsewhere as I did not want to repeat the same result. You can't even go back to Home Depot for a refund as you have nothing to return! Obviously, I am not recommending this product.
Date de publication: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 de 5 de par Expensive, long testing period (4 days), long turn around time for results We bought this product for a real estate transaction without realizing that the company is closed on the weekends. The radon test takes a full 4 days (96 hours), other similarly priced tests only take 2 days (48 hours). The lab fee is not included, which is an additional $30 on top of the kit price. Other kits include the lab fee with the purchase of the kit. We mailed our test in on a Thursday, but since the company shuts down on the weekends, we didn't receive the results until the following Thursday, or 11 days later. Unfortunately for us, this was several days past the deadline for our real estate transaction.
Date de publication: 2011-07-08
Rated 1 de 5 de par Pure garbage, If you are thinking about buying this product take some money out of your wallet an... Pure garbage, If you are thinking about buying this product take some money out of your wallet and just burn it. I got this and did just as the directions indicated. I sent it in and never heard anything from them. I finally called and they said they never received it. I used their prepaid envelope of which they told me on the phone that those regularly don't make it there. Then why do you add those in the retail package? I have sold tons of things online and never lost a package yet. So now I am out the retail cost of this and the cost from my bank to put a stop payment on the check I wrote for the "lab fee". Other kits can be found online and through competitors for a few bucks more with no lab fee. Don't waste your time with this.
Date de publication: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 de 5 de par Zero results, No communication We followed the instructions included in the package & sent the canisters to Pro Lab. It arrived because our check for $30 was promptly cashed. Left numerous phone messages and sent an e-mail. We never received a return call or e-mail. Nor did we receive any results. In a second attempt my wife sent the canisters into Pro Lab. We received results with a notice that the test was invalid because the instructions were not followed. We checked the instructions which we had kept. Indeed we did follow the instructions on the package. Again we could not get a response from the company.
Date de publication: 2014-07-14
Rated 1 de 5 de par Purchased this kit and followed the instructions explicitly. Sent the capped vials to Pro-Lab im... Purchased this kit and followed the instructions explicitly. Sent the capped vials to Pro-Lab immediately on 1/17/2018. Pro-Lab sent an email almost a month later sharing that the vials were not received until 2/1/2018. After years of sending postal mail across the country this is the first time that first class mail has taken 15 days to reach the address. A review of the BBB and the reviews on this site I am surprised HomeDepot is willing to continue to carry a vendor who disappoints so frequently.
Date de publication: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 de 5 de par Insanely inaccurate result Simple to use and relatively inexpensive, but really poor experience all around. - Took well over the time indicated on the package to get back results - Results came in at over 9000 bq/sq.m, which is insanely high (200 is the max recommended "safe" level in Canada). - Ended up buying a more expensive digital detector. Test in the same conditions resulted in under 50 bq/sq.m. - Without any interaction with the lab, aside from the email with results, I had little confidence in the quality of this product or of the abilities of the lab. - Would not recommend this product.
Date de publication: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 de 5 de par Do not wast your money I had a similar experience as other reviewers. I ran the test as instructed, drove the package to the post office and received a letter stating it was received too late to test and a new kit would be sent. The envelope arrived some time later, torn open, tubes missing. I spent the next 3 months trying to get a refund of the $30 test fee. After asking to speak to a manager, I managed to get a refund. Even with this, it took a month to get a check. Don't waste your time or money on this product. The company clearly has issues. Use a local radon testing company.
Date de publication: 2013-05-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_420
  • loc_fr_CA, sid_1000494691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what's the difference between short term and long term test kits

what's the difference between short term and long term test kits
Posée par: Fred
Long term testing is considered A more accurate Representation of the actual radon levels since it accounts for seasonal changes etc. however, it is less convenient as you have to provide ‘closed house’ environment for a much longer period of time (some tests are designed for 90 days or more)
Répondue par: Homeinspector
Date de publication: 2020-06-10

I have to register the product before using it. During registration I have to say when it is don...

I have to register the product before using it. During registration I have to say when it is done. But I can't start until I register it. During registration you ask when is it done, but I can't start until I register it. The question is how can I know when I'm done before I start?
Posée par: TheKid2020
I had to register my product . Send it out for test results. Then they emailed results to me
Répondue par: Susie
Date de publication: 2020-05-30

Is the $40 charge required to get the radon level, or is it for some sort of additional report? I...

Is the $40 charge required to get the radon level, or is it for some sort of additional report? In other words, is the cost of this test actually $50 instead of $10?
Posée par: Adam
Yes and it is a rip off. They will also not even give you your results if not received within 7 business days and they take your $40.
Répondue par: Dad
Date de publication: 2020-07-07

Where is it best to place this?

Should I put it in the crawl space since radon comes from the ground?
Posée par: Wilson
2 feet above ground and 3 feet from the wall.
Répondue par: noland
Date de publication: 2019-08-08

Does the lab analysis cost $40 total for both tests contained in the kit or $80 total ($40 per test x 2 tests per kit

Posée par: Todd
does the analysis cost $40 per test or for both tests
Répondue par: leland
Date de publication: 2019-06-03

I sent my test in probably in November and havent recieved my results

Posée par: jaybird
Same here. This product and the PRO-LAB company are a complete scam. 5 e-mails to PRO-LAB and no answer. I am out $55. How do we get our money back?
Répondue par: Anonyme
Date de publication: 2019-06-12

what do the results mean

results came back as 6.7 how bad is that for my health
Posée par: harley06
STOP!!!!! Do not even consider buying this product as it is a total rip-off. You buy it from HD for $14, then have to pay $40 for PRO-LB to process it - but PRO-LAB never gives you any results. There is no response from PRO-LAB customer service - IT IS A TOTAL SCAM.
Répondue par: Anonyme
Date de publication: 2019-05-28

Is this kit approved by the National Radon Proficiency Program or the National Radon Safety Board?

We are looking for options for radon testing at a school.
Posée par: tdouglas
STOP!!!!! Do not even consider buying this product as it is a total rip-off. You buy it from HD for $14, then have to pay $40 for PRO-LB to process it - but PRO-LAB never gives you any results. There is no response from PRO-LAB customer service - IT IS A TOTAL SCAM.
Répondue par: Anonyme
Date de publication: 2020-07-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_fr_CA, sid_1000494691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT