• Mobile Menu
    Sneak peek at Black Friday deals available now!View Deals

    Ceilingmax Surface Mount Kit White - 100 Square Feet

    Model # 182-00|Store SKU # 1000726910

    Overview

    Model # 182-00 Store SKU # 1000726910

    CeilingMAX quickly and easily covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall. Using snap-in technology, CeilingMAX works with any standard 2' x 2' or 2' x 4' tiles. Manufactured with high-grade vinyl, CeilingMAX eliminates rust and scratches without demolition cost, mess and downtime. CeilingMAX provides an immediate acoustic solution and with surface mounting, saves up to 6 inch of ceiling height. Easily freshens-up the look of your existing grid system with an assortment of finishes to match Fasade tin-style ceiling panels.

    1. Maximizes the ceiling height of a dropped or suspended ceiling
    1. Adds as much as 6" of head room to any room
    1. Easily covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall
    1. Ceilingmax is a surface mount grid system.
    1. A 100 Sq Ft kit includes 7 pieces 8' Top Hanger, 7 pieces 8' Runner, 25 pieces 2' Cross Tees and 6 pieces 8' Wall Brackets.

    Specifications

    Dimensions

    Assembled Depth (in inches)
    96
    Assembled Height (in inches)
    1
    Assembled Weight (in lbs)
    20
    Assembled Width (in inches)
    0.94
    Packaged Depth (in inches)
    97
    Packaged Height (in inches)
    3.5
    Packaged Weight (In lbs)
    20
    Packaged Width (in inches)
    5.5

    Details

    Country of Origin
    US-United States

    Warranty / Certifications

    ACP guarantees a twenty-five year limited liability warranty from the date of purchase on the Ceilingmax grid system. Call 1.800.434.3750 for complete warranty details, parts and installation inquiries.
    Surface Mount Kit White - 100 Square FeetCeilingmax Surface Mount Kit White - 100 Square FeetCeilingMAX quickly and easily covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall. Using snap-in technology, CeilingMAX works with any standard 2' x 2' or 2' x 4' tiles. Manufactured with high-grade vinyl, CeilingMAX eliminates rust and scratches without demolition cost, mess and downtime. CeilingMAX provides an immediate acoustic solution and with surface mounting, saves up to 6 inch of ceiling height. Easily freshens-up the look of your existing grid system with an assortment of finishes to match Fasade tin-style ceiling panels.
    Ceilingmax
    1000726910
    CAD189
    The Home Depot Canada
    Surface Mount Kit White - 100 Square Feet is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95.
    • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_84
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000726910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Looks great.... Easy to install. Looks great.
    Date published: 2020-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from suspended mount kit ceiling great product easy instructions along with the video online, not hard to install. The drawback of difficulty is installing horizontal snap bar and the setup being to only one inch in the ceiling does not allow too much room to move tiles for inspections above the tiles. I used 1/4 inch tiles.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero Clearance suspended tile Ceiling System Great product easy to install..truly zero clearance
    Date published: 2020-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drop ceiling Great product, but expensive, especially as I needed an additional 10 percent which meant I had to order one more 100 sq ft.
    Date published: 2020-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ceiling tile mounting system The system works just as advertised and went together according to the instructions. Only small point is the piece that mounts to the beam does not have any pilot holes and when trying to screw them in over your head it was a bit tricky. The planning guide was very good in helping shape the pattern and centering the grid to avoid having small tiles on one side of the room and larger on the other.
    Date published: 2020-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating provided by a verified purchaser... Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    Date published: 2020-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating provided by a verified purchaser... Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    Date published: 2020-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Install went easy put up 500 sq ft of ceiling... Install went easy put up 500 sq ft of ceiling in 30 hours
    Date published: 2020-07-02
    • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_84
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000726910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    1. For Ceilingmax, do I need to order for each room individually, or can I use the total surface are to determine how many “kits” to order? 2. If I calculate the totals of each part, can they be ordered individually?

    Asked by: Dave
    Thank you for your interest in our products! Our CeilingMAX kits are sold in a kit that contains the amount of components needed to cover a 100 sq. ft. room. If you have additional components left over, you are welcome to use them in another room application, they will easily join with an additional CeilingMAX grid kit. The components are only sold in kit form through Home Depot Canada, not in individual components. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 and we would be happy to help. Thanks again!
    Answered by: YourFasadeTeam
    Date published: 2020-10-16

    Hi, I have bought 2' x 2' LED Panels. Would these panel work with your system?

    Asked by: Ying
    Thank you for your interest in our Surface Mount Kit White. Typically, we recommend that any lighting fixture be anchored to something additional than just our grid or tiles for steady placement, such as a floor joist. However, the grid system can support up to 12 pounds per square foot of weight, so you shouldn't have an issue with inserting any light lens fixtures. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
    Answered by: YourFasadeTeam
    Date published: 2020-05-27

    The information I see says it comes in 100 sg ft  can you be more specific as what exactly is in the “kit” 

    Asked by: Hailey dog
    Kit includes seven (7) 8 ft. long top hangers, seven (7) 8 ft. long runners, twenty-five (25) 2 ft. long cross tees and six (6) 8 ft. long wall brackets.
    Answered by: Kristie
    Date published: 2020-04-22

    If I’m installing flush mount lights how do I do it with this system. Just lower the light somehow??

    Asked by: Jasonv93
    I installed flush mount LED lights which a small LED driver box which the lamp plugged in to. I mounted the LED driver box in the joists and connected the wiring before installing the ceiling. I spaced lights so that lights would be between joists. As I got to the ceiling tile that required the light, I cut the proper hole size for the light. I installed the ceiling tile in position, reached through the hole to grasp the short connecting wire between the LED Driver box and the lamp, and plugged it in. Then I inserted the LED lamp in the hole. The lights I used were puck-like LEDs. They are about 1 inch thick, and have two springs clips which hold them up in the ceiling tile when installed.
    Answered by: Rick
    Date published: 2020-05-19

    Can the the tiles be easily removed and replaced for access to electrical plumbing etc?

    Asked by: JoeW
    Thank you for your great question! Yes, you can remove tiles once they are installed into our Surface Mount Kit White. In order to do so, you can unsnap the runner piece of the grid system and remove the panel once your other work is complete. If you need additional installation help please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
    Answered by: YourFasadeTeam
    Date published: 2020-08-04

    Will this system support installation of recessed lighting that is NOT mounted to the ceiling joists? Such as: https://www.homedepot.ca/en/home/p.4-inch--icnon-ic-air-tite-remodel-led-recessed-lighting-housing.1000658895.html

    Asked by: Dano
    Thank you for your interest in our Surface Mount Kit White-100 Square Feet! We recommend that any light fixtures installed in conjunction with using our products be anchored into a substrate that is not our product. While sturdy, the durable PVC material of our grid system can bow over time due to the weight of lighting fixtures. If you have any additional installation questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
    Answered by: YourFasadeTeam
    Date published: 2020-03-29
    • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
    • loc_en_CA, sid_1000726910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_homedepot-canada
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT